District Fire Board Trustees         
Dave Parrish, President

Nelli Karpinski, Secretary

George Hoefer, Trustee

District Treasure
George Suess

Dakota Fire Board Meets every third Tuesday of each month.

View Dakota Fire Calendar
Dave Bordner, Chief

Chris Wells, Assistant Chief

Jim Bordner, Assistant Chief

View All Dakota Fire Members

The Dakota Fire Protection District formed in 1948 with the first truck stationed in the north bay of what became the Dakota Garage. In 1958, a station was built at 110 Oak Street. Today, the Department is housed at 118 E. Main Street in a building completed in the summer of 2008. This building houses a total of seven trucks, two Engines, two tenders, two brush trucks, and one heavy rescue truck.
The department has twenty-seven volunteer members that are trained in various aspects of fire and rescue.
The Dakota Fire Protection District has had five dedicated Fire Chiefs over the past 60 years. Each has helped protect the district and safety of the many volunteer firemen.
They are as follows:
  • The late Harry DeGroff (1948-1949)
  • The late Phil Ebel (1949-1950)
  • The late Carl Bordner (1950-1988)
  • Stanley Daughenbaugh (1988-1999)
  • David Bordner (1999-present)
Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.
Main Page   |    About Department   |    Safety Tips   |    District Board Info   |    Contact Us